Limit this search to....

Original Musiquarium I
Artist: Wonder, Stevie
UPC: 00602557409499
Studio: Universal Music Group
Genre: Popular Music
    OUR PRICE: $22.15  
Product Type:
Released: August 2017
* Not available - Not in print at this time *
Additional Information
Units: 2
Weight: 1.05 lbs
Track Listing
1 DISC 1:
2 Superstition
3 You Haven't Done Nothin'
4 Living for the City
5 Front Line
6 Superwoman (Where Were You When I Needed You)
7 Send One Your Love
8 You Are the Sunshine of My Life
9 Ribbon in the Sky
10 DISC 2:
11 Higher Ground
12 Sir Duke
13 Master Blaster (Jammin')
14 Boogie on Reggae Woman
15 That Girl
16 I Wish
17 Isn't She Lovely
18 Do I Do
Release Date : 08/25/2017
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : R&B
Number of Discs : 2
Running Time : 85 minutes 53 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Misc Note : Personnel includes: Stevie Wonder (vocals, various instruments); Trevor Laurence, Steve Madaio, Reggie McBride, The Jackson 5, Benjamin Bridges, Nathan LaMar Watts, Buzzy Feiton, Rick Zunigar, Scott Edwards, Daniel Ben Zebulon, Gloria Barley, Lani Groves, Jim Gilstrap, Raymond Pounds, Mike Sembello, Hank Redd, Raymond Maldonado. Digitally remastered by Kevin Reeves. This is a limited edition digipack. Personnel: Stevie Wonder (vocals, various instruments, harmonica, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizers, drums, percussion); Benjamin Bridges (acoustic & electric guitars); Buzzy Feiton, Rick Zunigar, Mike Sembello (guitar); Hank Redd (alto saxophone); Trevor Laurence (tenor saxophone); Dizzy Gillespie, Steve Madaio, Raymond Maldonado, Larry Gittens (trumpet); Isaiah Sanders (organ); Gregory Phillinganges (keyboards); Reggie McBride, Nathan LaMar Watts, Scott Edwards (bass); Raymond Pounds, Dennis Davis (drums); Daniel Ben Zebulon, Rocky Dzidzornu (congas); Earl DeRouen (percussion); The Jackson 5, Gloria Barley, Lani Groves, Jim Gilstrap, Marva Holcom, Angela Winbush, Shirley Brewer, Alexandra Brown Evans, Renee Hardaway (background vocals). Producer: Stevie Wonder. Reissue producer: Harry Weinger. Digitally remastered by Kevin Reeves (Universal Mastering Studios East). You can divide Stevie Wonder's career into two basic parts--pre-1971, when he was recording delirious soul singles at Motown's bidding, and post-1971, when he was awarded artistic control and proceeded to make some of the greatest socially-conscious music ever committed to tape, while still keeping up the delirious soul content. ORIGINAL MUSIQUARIUM covers the cream of part two, and is therefore the cream of Stevie Wonder. It's the rare greatest-hits album that zeroes in on its subject's actual best work with almost surgical focus, and includes new recordings that actually belong there. The new ones include the dance hit "Do I Do" and the timeless ballad "Ribbon In The Sky." The certified classics include "Living For The City" and "Superstition" in the heavy-meaning department, "Sir Duke" and "Master Blaster" in the pure-joy department and "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life" in the hello-Mr.-Sinatra-we've-got-a-tune-for-you department. If you don't already own all of them, you might as well stop reading this and pick up this album now. That's an order.